LOVE CRADLED IN MY ARMS

grief-angel

You were part of my being

Blood Vessels to blood vessels

Artery to Artery

Clean Heartbeat to heartbeat

Skin to skin

You were built from every part of me

Created to be me personified

Loved beyond any measure

Your love was cradled in my arms

You were every bit of me

Your hands were to touch mine

Your feet were to feel my bosom

Your eyes were to look at mine

Your nose was to breath near me

Your voice was to sooth my night

In my arms your love was cradled

I think to myself

Wondering who you would take after

Who’s voice would sooth your cry

Who will wake me up at night

Who will hear your sniffles

You are in Heaven now

I can only hear voices of the Angel you would have been

Beauty created not for this earth

Magnificence personified

Your love was cradled in my arms

Leave a Reply

