FIGHT OF THE UNBORN

f5c86123a22559d6c0849c1fd33765b3

All I can think of
Is did you suffer
Were you stressed
Did it pain
Before you gave up the ghost
How long did you stay without breath
Was it a struggle
Forgive me babyeyes
For not being able to protect you
Forgive my body
For not being strong for you
Forgive my emotions
For sometimes being volatile
Forgive my heart
For not praying for you everyday
Forgive my mind
For having any negative thoughts
Forgive your daddy
For never feeling you grow
Forgive me for leaving you alone
At the morgue
Before coming for you
To bury you
Forgive me babyeyes
Forgive my frail humanity
You were too tiny to see the world yet
Forgive my body still
For not keeping you inside longer
We almost made it
To nine months
Almost…
Forgive my pain right now

Leave a Reply

