LULLABY FOR MY BABY

newborn-baby-black-and-white-infant-eyes-vision-looking-watching-development-814x518

I never stop
Imagining who you would have become
Thinking who you would take after
Wondering what you would have loved
I never stop
Imagining which song you would have loved
Thinking which toy you would take a liking to
Wondering which food you would have loved
I never stop
Imagining what word you would have said first
Thinking what would have been your first cry
Wondering what you would have loved to hug
I never stop
Imagining you in my arms
Thinking of you on my laps
Wondering of you on my bossom
I never stop
Imagining giving you a bath
In Lukewarm water
Thinking washing you
In Blue bubbles
Wondering playing with you
In your tiny bath tub
I never stop
Imagining
Thinking
Wondering
About you my baby

Leave a Reply

