13TH FEBRUARY

0704e5e9e8e8c367e31cf65f9888d877

Tomorrow is Valentines Day
I feel love escape my heart
Replaced by panics, disillusion
Heart pressed on its chest
Afraid to even breath
Or heave without fear
All this overflowing love
Would have been yours to receive
As yours would have been mine
I wish to have
Spread kisses across your tiny cheeks
Sing my favourite love song to you

Love is not in my air
My air is filled with your absence
Each gulp echoing what is deeply hidden
That I cannot face tomorrow
Without thinking
How I should have loved you

Leave a Reply

