GOD FILTER MY THOUGHTS 4

can-miscarriage-cause-infertility

Oh Lord filter my thoughts
I see her with child
And I ask
Why her and not me
I hear a baby cry
And I ask
Why hers and not mine
I see happy people
And ask
Why them and not me
My thoughts of loss
Are driving me to the rugged wall
I can feel insanity
Trying my patience
Haunting even
These thoughts
Keep burning my brain
Eating my cells
Without wanton
Filter my thoughts
I just want to give in
To thoughts of hopelessness
And let life
Take me where it wants
Or is it where I want

3 thoughts on “GOD FILTER MY THOUGHTS 4

  1. I am so very sorry for your loss. I cannot imagine your pain. My pain and grief is completely different as yours as I have severe Bipolar disorder and lost my identity and about 20 years of my life. I have grieved the loss of my life and identity and all I loss with because of my illness. I could never imagine losing a child. I am so sorry and my heart aches for you. You are very strong and writing is a great idea for an outlet. Plus, your writing is beautiful and inspiring to me. You are very gifted and talented writer. Praying for you. Hugs and blessings to you.

    Like

    1. Grief is really tough no matter the reason why. You are brave too for sharing your story with the world. We get through such hard moments when reading other people’s stories. You are unique and thank you for your words to me, i really appreciate. 😍😍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

