I WRITE MY GRIEF

1829mouwdjqvyjpg

I cannot speak of it yet
Words cannot come out yet
Feelings cannot be spoken of yet
Emotions cannot be let out yet
Explanations cannot be said yet
Conversation cannot be uttered yet
Thoughts cannot be revealed yet
Sentences cannot be formed yet

I cannot speak of it yet
So I will write my grief

Words cannot fill my heart
Feelings cannot seal my mind
Emotions cannot cover the hurt
Explanations cannot end aching
Conversation cannot sweep pain
Thoughts cannot remove memories
Sentences cannot finish tears

I cannot speak of it yet
So I will write my grief

Words cannot bring him back
Feelings cannot put him in my arms
Emotions cannot make him cry
Explanations cannot return his being
Conversation cannot create him
Thoughts cannot recreate his life
Sentences cannot send him back

I cannot speak of it yet
So I will write my grief

Words cannot comfort me now
Feelings cannot soothe me now
Emotions cannot console me now
Explanations cannot heal me now
Conversation cannot hold me now
Thoughts cannot speak to me now
Sentences cannot encourage me now

I cannot speak of it yet
So I will write my grief

Words are all I have
Feelings are what I got
Emotions are how I feel
Explanations are what I lost
Conversations are how I stop
Thoughts are where I lie
Sentences are when I write

I cannot speak of it yet
So I will write my grief

Leave a Reply

