MAMA’S LITTLE MILESTONE

milestone

20 Days, 60 Follows, 500 Post Likes, 1,000 Hits…my little milestones…

It’s been 20 days since I started writing on poetry grief. This was born out of my personal loss that I am still trying to navigate through. When I lost my baby who was stillborn, I thought I would never write again. I couldn’t imagine that I would do something I loved ever again. But then I realized that I wasn’t ready to talk about my grief, I couldn’t make it real by talking about it so I decided to try writing my conflicted emotions.

Writing for me has always been everything I had. I write when I am happy, I write when I am hurting, I write when I am broken, I write when I am in and out of love, I write when I am celebrating, I write even when I am uninspired…so it just made sense that I would write my grief. Even though I write, I still cannot put it into the right words how the death of my baby has changed me. It still hurts so bad there are days I want to not feel anything. Then there are those days I feel nothing when all I want to feel is everything.

I just needed an outlet of all these strange, horrible, unfathomable emotions, feelings and needs. Before writing I wondered; who would read about pain or grief? Who would want to feel my emotions on paper? Who would even understand? Yet I had to write. For me. And you. And her. And him. And them. It didn’t matter if no one read, I just needed to write.

This is my safe and free therapist’s chair that I get to pour myself out in the most vulnerable and intimate way. This is my diary that I let you read about my struggles and the journey towards getting to a place where it hurts less if not at all. It has been so far a place that I look foward to coming everyday without fear of being judged or condemned. I feel safe when I come to grief poetry, I feel like I am not alone, I feel a certain comfort when I am here. And it is all because you have welcomed and embraced me in this little blogosphere of mine. Your comments, encouragement, understanding, support and advice has made me stronger each day. This journey of grieving has been made bearable because you are here with me holding me in your own way.

So as I celebrate and acknowledge the little milestone on grief poetry, I want to say THANK YOU, for listening to my rants, laments, cries, sometimes hopelessness and even grief. I hope to find my peace, healing and even comfort in the end. I look foward to sharing my healing journey with all of you. Much love and hugs to every person who visits my sometimes conflicted space. You truly are amazing😍😍😍😍

3 thoughts on “MAMA’S LITTLE MILESTONE

  1. You are so welcome my dear blogger friend and just to let you know your blog is honestly one of my very favorite to read. You touch my heart and make me feel deeply. I feel your pain and your heart and you make me feel the extreme loving motherly love you feel for Nathan. He knows you and your love and is proud of the loving mother that your are!!! You have so much love to give and you make me feel it every time I read your posts. I thank YOU for your writing. It is my pleasure and my gift and my reward and my comfort to read your words. There is nothing better in life than to feel and to be touched by someone else’s heart and that is exactly what you do for me. So thank you for that. BTW I wanted to tell you that ALL of your poems and writing are so awesome and beyond good and touching and heartfelt and beautiful that when you are ready to you should really get them published for real…compile all of these beautiful poems and make them into a book of your grief for Nathan and your recovery…. Hugs and blessings! ❀ Keep on writing and keep on recovering…. you are doing great!! You are very strong!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As always your comments give so much encouragement and make me write even more. I love that you are touched by my simple words as I go through the healing process. Thank yoy more than you can imagine. Lots of love, Blessings and hugs😍😍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

