WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – THE ROAD TAKEN

20170224_151144

I took this photo while sitting on the stairs of a balcony. This Week’s challenge was a photograph showing The Road Taken. I have been having moments of despair, loss and feelings of abandonment lately. Grief comes and goes leaving me at a loss of how to define my emotions. For me I interpret The Road Taken as how much has changed on this road that life has dealt me with. Losing a child is unimagiable yet I have had to take on this road, hoping to be on the road where it hurts less if not at all. This amazing view reminds me that sometimes life may hurt, yet there is still so much to love in life. I cannot give in to a grieving heart, this too shall pass…

Leave a Reply

