THE SCARS FROM MY HEART

41

You may not see them
But they exist inside my heart
A heart shriveled up
By loss of a child I never got to love
So much love still floats in me
Looking for a place of rest
Solitude and calmness of heart
If my heart could speak of tales
It would be silent for a moment
Thinking where to begin
Which part that hurts less
Should it speak of

These scars
Hardened yet still soft from tears
A burst of hectic emotions
That make the scars
To refuse their healing nature
Still raw and innocent
The scars from my heart
Seek a place to begin healing
From the loss of a child I wished to love

5 thoughts on “THE SCARS FROM MY HEART

Leave a Reply

