THERE IS NO HEART BEAT

49166c7a61988d130947a9a8675fd7e5

Those words still haunt me
Words my mind yearns to forget
My heart needs to erase
My soul collapsed when those words were uttered
Life quickly ebbed out of me
My breath stuck in my throat
Such pain I have never known before
What happened
Why did it happen
When did it happen
Questions exploded in my mind
My heart beat was silent
Quiet moment of contemplation
Do I want to still beat again
When my other heart is none existent
How can so much love exist in a heart
Then be taken away
Take me home please

Leave a Reply

