I HAVE MAKEUP ON

crying-woman-katrina-botell

I can’t cry
I have makeup on
It seemed silly thinking that
As I sat in a vehicle full of people
Truth be told
I wanted to let the tears fall
I wanted to wail my f@#*ing voice off
I was angry
Angry at the world
For taking my baby away
Who does that
Take something that’s precious to you
Without thinking of your pain
The pain they are inflicting on you
I’m pissed off at the universe
For making me a grieving mother
For driving a hole deep into my flesh
Leaving scars unmentionable
I just can’t breath
Because of all the metals of grief sticking out of my soul
Maybe I should just let the makeup get ruined by tears
I have no baby
I get to cry whenever, wherever I want
It’s not my fault I have pain

2 thoughts on “I HAVE MAKEUP ON

Leave a Reply

