IMMORTALITY

immortal

I want to live forever
Even when I die
I want them to remember
Remember my laughter
Remember my tears
Remember my angry outbursts
Remember how I fell in love
Remember my ego
Remember that I gave
Remember I lost sometimes
Remember
The lips that spoke
The lips that sneered
The lips that whistled
The lips that kissed
The lips that were quiet
The lips that screamed
Don’t ask why I left
Don’t ask why I didn’t love you
Don’t ask why I cried
Don’t ask when it all ended
Don’t ask that I come back

I want to live forever
Even when I die
I want them to celebrate
Celebrate my existence
Celebrate that I loved
Celebrate I gave life
Celebrate how I touched
Celebrate my embraces
Celebrate that I gave my all
Celebrate that I loved tenderly
Celebrate
The hands that gave kindness
The hands that greeted
The hands that quenched
The hands that were a support
The hands that clapped
Don’t ask if its the end
Don’t ask if I regretted living
Don’t ask if you made me happy
Don’t ask why I never said goodbye
Don’t ask if I felt pain

I want to live forever
Even when I die
They will remember and celebrate me
Never say goodbye to me
When death calls out my name
I forever live in your heart
Forever Immortal
Immortal forever

One thought on “IMMORTALITY

Leave a Reply

