UNPROCESSED GRIEF

miscarriage-sculpture

Somehow I have not forgiven
Somewhat I have not forgotten
Somewhere I have not foreclosed
Sometimes I still ache
Sometimes I still hate
Sometimes I still grate
I always feel this loss
I always seal this moss
I always teal this boss
I guess
I have unprocessed grief
Somehow I have not let go
Somewhat I have not let rest
Somewhere I have not let down
Sometimes I will speak
Sometimes I will grunt
Sometimes I will groan
I always want healing
I always want embracing
I always want comforting
I guess
I have unprocessed grief

6 thoughts on “UNPROCESSED GRIEF

Leave a Reply

