MUMMY WILL BE FINE BABY

cover-photo-coping-with-anticipatory-grief-1

I will be fine my baby
Not today
Not tomorrow
Not even next month
Or year
But I will get there
Where it hurts less
I will forget the pain
Yet I can never forget you
I may forget the heartache
Forget the memories
Of when you left me
But I will never forget when you came to me
Luckily mummy will be fine
Because you forever live in my heart
The line down my belly button
Is still there
I won’t want it to go away
Because it is a reminder of you
My tummy is still not flat
I won’t want it to disappear too fast
Because that was your home
My back still aches sometimes
It feels lonely without the weight
Mummy will be fine baby
Not today
Not tomorrow
Not even next month
Or year
But I will get there

Leave a Reply

