HEART BEAT I NEVER GOT TO HEAR

d06c72c689324ac6775df0fe5276182a

It hit me
I will never know what color your eyes were
I will never know what your voice would sound like
I will never know how soft your feet would feel
I will never know what your tears would look like
I will never know how your sleep breathe would feel like
I will never know how our bond would be
I will never know how to walk you to school everyday
Still my child
Without you
I would never have known the beauty of life
If you never existed
Even for a second, a minute
You will never be replaced
As you were my little miracle

I will never know your heartbeat out of my womb
I will never know what your tantrums would be like
I will never know what your fingernails would look like
I will never know your soft lips on my breasts
I will never know your beautiful yawn as you fall asleep
I will never know your fears in nightmares you would have
Still my child
I would never have known the beauty of life
If you never existed
Even for a second, a minute
You will never be replaced
As you were my little miracle

You had
A heartbeat I never got to hear
A cry I never got to soothe
A hunger I never got to satiate
A thirst I never got to quench
A love I never got to satisfy
Though you lay still I Label you
My little miracle

7 thoughts on “HEART BEAT I NEVER GOT TO HEAR

      1. I know he was a miracle. I am so sorry for your loss. So deeply sorry for your loss and I truly have no words for your loss. I cannot imagine what you had to go through and are going through. I admire your strength and courage. Every child is a miracle and a gift from God no matter how old or young they are. You are a great mother because you have so much love and always will. You got to experience the miracle of him growing inside you… and you love him so that makes you a forever momma. That is a beautiful miracle. I am so sorry just so sorry it was short and only God knows the reason for that. I know your Azariah Nathan was a beautiful baby boy and he always will be. I am so sorry if any of this sounded stupid. It is just that I don’t want anyone to ever take the miracle of him growing inside you away because that makes you a mommy. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Everything you’ve said is just right. Him growing inside me gave me the chance to experience motherhood in all its perfrction. I will forever be greatful for that as no one can take that away from me. Thank you so much again❤❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

