A NEW SADNESS

sadness

A new sadness that lives in me
Feels like it will not go away
This sadness i’ve never known
A sadness so deep inside
An unknown sadness
That sadness that evolved
Created a strange sadness
Filling my heart with sadness undiluted
An old sadness
Resurrected by a new sadness of loss
Sadness will not leave me
Inside my soul that bleeds sadness
Every sadness I ever felt
Moulded into a deeper sadness
Bargaining sadness for healing
Remembering every sadness felt
Feeling every sadness known
This new sadness
That lives inside me

4 thoughts on “A NEW SADNESS

  1. Wow! That one was amazing. I can relate to sadness but I don’t mean the same kind of sadness like yours,,, not at all, but I understand what you mean when you talk about how your sadness remembers every sadness ever felt. So powerful and meaningful and deep. I get it. I feel it. I just love how you think and write. It makes me think and feel and it is so inspirational to me. Thank you so much for your talent and for you. I am still praying for you and I am always sorry for your loss and I pray for peace for you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on My Loud Bipolar Whispers and commented:
    I love this one. I understand sadness and know how each sadness I ever feel remembers all of the other sadness that ever I ever felt. How I read into this poem and how it makes me feel today is that all of my sadness combines to create a brand new sadness so that my sadness becomes bigger and bigger and grows and grows and so that each sadness becomes larger and harder to mend and heal from. I just love this poem she wrote as it is so deep and makes me think… and I can so relate to it especially lately in my life. Thank you for this poem my talented blogger friend Brenda from the “Grief Poetry” blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

