AUTOPSY OF MY PAIN

grief-4

My pain my damned pain
It’s a Passport to a naked land
Stripped of its emotions
Baring every raw feelings of hurt
Worn on a torn sleeveless tear drop
Like a rock jaded by rain
Or fire quenched by more fire
The autopsy of my pain
Shows a heart struck into two
By loss so great
It dies in its own screeching ache
This pain
Never believes in dreaming
Or that comfort will numb it down
The day I found you
The day you found me
Forever has now taken your place
This autopsy shows I might be dead inside
Yet outside I must look like I live

Leave a Reply

