ANDRA DAY – RISE UP

You’re broken down and tired
Of living life on a merry-go-round
And you can’t find the fighter
But I see it in you so we gonna walk it out
And move mountains
We gonna walk it out
And move mountains

And I’ll rise up
I’ll rise like the day
I’ll rise up
I’ll rise unafraid
I’ll rise up
And I’ll do it a thousand times again
And I’ll rise up
High like the waves
I’ll rise up
In spite of the ache
I’ll rise up
And I’ll do it a thousand times again
For you

When the silence isn’t quiet
And it feels like it’s getting hard to breathe
And I know you feel like dying
But I promise we’ll take the world to its feet
And move mountains
Bring it to its feet
And move mountains
And I’ll rise up
I’ll rise like the day
I’ll rise up
I’ll rise unafraid
I’ll rise up
And I’ll do it a thousand times again
For you

All we need, all we need is hope
And for that we have each other
And for that we have each other
We will rise
We will rise
We’ll rise, oh oh
We’ll rise

I’ll rise up
Rise like the day
I’ll rise up
In spite of the ache
I will rise a thousand times again
And we’ll rise up
High like the waves
We’ll rise up
In spite of the ache
We’ll rise up
And we’ll do it a thousand times again
For you oh oh oh oh oh

Copyright © 2000-2017 AZLyrics.com

3 thoughts on “ANDRA DAY – RISE UP

  1. Reblogged this on My Loud Bipolar Whispers and commented:
    I never saw this before. I heard the song but never the video and never saw all the lyrics written out. This is so beautiful and appropriate and SO INSPIRING for so many people in so many ways… including me. I love this. We will rise up. I will rise up in spite of the ache and we will do it a thousand times again for you. Love it. I need to keep reminding myself to keep rising up too sometimes…I must keep rising up. I can do it. We all can. This song is so lovely and so moving and powerful especially with this video. I hope you love it as much as I did and I hope it helps you in some way. ALSO PLEASE CHECK OUT AND VISIT AND READ THE BLOG I REBLOGGED THIS FROM “Grief Poetry”… the author of the blog is so gifted. Her words are written in such a beautiful way that even though her words are about her grief it is beautiful poetic magic to me. She writes so powerfully and with so much emotion that she brings you to where she is with so much emotion. Poetry is about emotion and feeling and she makes you feel and experience her pain with the beautiful magic and flow of her words. I am very inspired by this blog. It is one of my very favorites. Please check out her blog. She is so talented.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. These words just brought tears to my eyes. I love the way you describe my writing. I couldn’t have asked for more. This is the most wonderful thing someone could have spoken of about my poetry. I love you and pray for God’s blessings, peace and His love to surround you always. You are like family to me ❤❤❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much for your kind reply. You made me happy. Thank you. I feel like you are family to me as well. We are blogging besties. lol… and thank you for the prayer of God’s blessings. Hugs and blessings to you always my dear blogging friend and sister. Have a happy and peaceful night and a day overflowing with happiness, peace, love and blessings. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

