I WILL BE PRUDENT IN MY HEALING

o-HEALING-FROM-A-BROKEN-HEART-facebook

Healing will come
When everything else is silent
When no one talks of memories
When they all move on
I will be prudent in my healing
Waiting upon it like a light source
Dreaming upon it like a life line
Wasting not
Wanting not
I will stand still and wait for it
That moment that healing will come
When tears will only be for laughter
When ribs will ache
Because I laughed so loud
At happy moments
And serene times
Healing find me
Take me to the pool of okay
When fine will not just be a word
Playing in my stubborn mind
This healing must come
Since I choose to be Prudent in my healing

Leave a Reply

