THE STRONG WILLED CHILD

large (3)

I know you were strong
You held on
Inside a space that was your home
You fought hard
To make it through
Everyday of your life inside me
Month after month you grew
Knowing your time on earth
Would start soon
You kicked
To show you were happy
You kicked
To show you were hungry
You kicked
To show you didnt like that food
You kicked
To play in your space
You kicked
When you wanted attention
You kicked
When I placed a hand on your home
You kicked
Just because
A strong willed child you were
You made me stronger than I thought
Your will to be strong
Is making me strong
Now that you are no longer here

Leave a Reply

