WHISPERS OF GRIEF

hinh-anh-avatar-buon-da-co-don-dep-nhat-trong-tinh-yeu-21

I am restless
I cannot sleep
My eyelids will not shut down
My heart beat will not slow
And my mind
Well my mind will not be quiet
From the day’s exhaustions
Of thinking of this loss
That has me restless
Disturbed
Disoriented
Disengaged
Distanced
From the reality of your none existence
I have less of my sanity
Now that I don’t know what to think
Or even imagine
Grief keeps whispering in my ear
Wondering to listen or to not
When I am restless
And cannot sleep

6 thoughts on “WHISPERS OF GRIEF

  1. So sorry for your pain. Prayers and love and hugs for you. Sometimes when I cannot sleep I try to listen to worship music on my phone… just an idea….. but it doesn’t always help me if I cant even get the music when sadness overtakes… so I am sorry… just works sometimes for me. So I just thought I would mention it. BTW I think it is okay to listen to some thoughts unless they are really bad, but it is always okay to thing about Azariah. He is your baby boy…. just words coming from a non- professional who knows nothing but cares a lot for you…. I just care and that is all I know. Hugs. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing. Grief definitely affects your sleep in a big way. I lost my Father just over a year ago and have written poetry nearly every day ever since. I have a poetry blog here on WordPress in case you have time to look? Wishing you a good day, Sam 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So sorry for your loss. Loosing a parent is never easy and sometimes leaves you with more questions than answers. Every aspect of your sleep is taken over by grief that makes it hard not to worry at night and sometimes even day. For me writing helps me get rid of most negative emotions and lighten the burden of sadness. I will definately visit your blog. Thanks again.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

