I’M NOT GETTING OUT OF BED

anxiety-comics-funny-illustrations-gemma-correll-2__700-58b7e03ac2e2f__700

Exhaustion
Keeps creeping around me
It is morning
Another thursday
Another April day
I have no energy
I feel no life
You have left me empty my son
I have nothing left in my heart
But pain and misery
Your loss
Has taken away my will to be alive
I have no mental happiness
Only angst reign supreme
I have hugged my pillow
Long enough
Hard enough
I have no need to get up
Why
What for
For what
So my boy
Nope
I will not get out of bed
Not this morning
Not this thursday
Not this April
I have no cause to make me wake up
From my bed
That is silently tired of me
Depression
Keeps creeping within me
I have no more fight left
To make me get out of bed
So
Nope
I’m not getting out of bed

One thought on “I’M NOT GETTING OUT OF BED

Leave a Reply

