LATELY I HAVE LOST MY CONFIDENCE

a4c0e277d383669b74753917828a8f1f

I used to be happy
Maybe not completely
But I was happy
You were going to be part of my life
After I lost you
I don’t know
How to be happy anymore
I don’t know
Who I am anymore
My confidence is no more
I am afraid of rejection
So I don’t go out
To meet people or life
I never know what to do anymore
Lately baby
I have no grasp of what
A good day is
It all seems like a blur
It…
Your death
Changed my perception of what is fair
Created this fear in me
That I will lose more than myself
My confidence is no more
You were me
Now you are gone
Who am I

3 thoughts on “LATELY I HAVE LOST MY CONFIDENCE

Leave a Reply

