TEARS OF MY GRIEF

C3E5UvAXgAAYW9U

Sometimes they play at my eyes
Sometimes they come in floods
Sometimes they choke me with intensity
Sometimes I fight them back
Yet still
They come
Other times they sooth my soul
Other times they leave me damaged
Other times they breathe anguish inside me
Other times I war them on
Yet still
They come
Often times I feel nothing when crying
Often times I hurt when shedding tears
Often times I let emotions in abruptly
Often times I loathe tears
Yet still
They come
The tears of my grief
Will not let me be
Their grip is too strong to fight
I have no more will to fight them
So I will cry these tears of grief
For you my son
Only for you
Until it stops aching

Leave a Reply

