I DON’T HAVE YOUR CHUCKLE

e0c0acb112304d49fb9df58e257acc5d

I always dreamed
Of how your smile would be
I was ever imagining
What your laughter would sound like
You would have been
A happy baby
Every day would have been perfect
With you in my arms
I would have chuckled
At your effort
Of your first crawl
I would have marvelled
At your trial at standing up
Wobbling
As you tried to stand
For the very first time
I swear
I would have recorded every moment
Rain please fall on me
I have no laughter in me
So rain
Wash away all my tears
Because I don’t have
That Chuckle , that part
Of your life with me
Words are all I have
To imagine what your laughter
Would sound like

Leave a Reply

