FOR A THOUSAND YEARS

download

To God
A day is like
A thousand years
A thousand years
Like a day

I know for the next
A thousand years
You will still remain a part of me
All the few memories
I was allowed to have
Will be neatly inscribed
Into my saddened heart

A thousand years
To come
I will still
Remember your presence in my womb
I will still know
That I loved you without reserve
That I waited for you without impatience
Or doubt

More than
A thousand years
Will pass
Still I will know you are my first
My first love
My first child
My first miracle
My first son
My first unimmesurable love

For
A thousand years
I will wait for you
Love you
Until you are in my arms again
In Heaven where you are

2 thoughts on “FOR A THOUSAND YEARS

  1. Oh my gosh. Wow! That was so beautiful and heartfelt. You got me. Such powerful words. You touched my heart… you are so strong and talented and such a beautiful young lady… beautiful beautiful words. I still think of you and pray you are doing well, as well as you can and staying as strong as you are. Love, hugs and blessings always and forever. ā¤ Sue

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much. Memories are such beautiful and unforgetful things that never go away or are forgotten, no matter how short or few they are. I always love your support, encouragement, love and hugs…šŸ˜šŸ˜šŸ˜ā¤ā¤ā¤

    Like

Leave a Reply

