MY TIME

One-Day-is-a-Thousand-Years--EL2

My time with you
Has been short-lived
Yet I have so much I wanted to say
So much love I wanted to give
A lot of sentences
That are now stuck in my throat
Chocking the daylights
Out of me

My time with you
Has been shortened
Yet I have so much I wanted to speak
So much care I wanted to show
A lot of paragraphs
That are now blocked in my neck
Shocking the night lights
Out of me

My time with you
Has been challenged
Yet I have so much I wanted to share
So much joy I wanted to bring
A lot of phrases
That are now lodged in my soul
Sucking the breathlessness
Out of me

My time with you
All I ever wanted to have

My time with you dear son
Everything I longed for
Though cut short
I regret it not

My time with you
I shall have again

Leave a Reply

