A PART OF ME HAS DIED

part-of-me-has-died

Even though a part of me has died
I have few memories I hold dear
Breathing is all I can do
Even though pain is deep
Eyes pinching with tears
I need to come back to life
My arms open wide
To hold a child non existent
Overcome by so much grief
Will my scars be understood
Questions keep fading away

Even though a part of me has died
I am left with few moments I keep close
Breathing everything I know to do
Even though suffering is still deep
Eyes dancing with tears
I have to bring back my life
My arms closed on my chest
To hold my heart empty without child
Overcome by so much emptiness
Will scars speak for themselves
Questions keep bouncing back to me

Even though a part of me had died
A Temporary pain I must endure
Remembering he came for a purpose
My child that is no more
A season that has refused to end

Leave a Reply

