I HAVE LEARNT THROUGH PAIN

fairycream82_1024x1024

Pain of your loss
Has taught me life is frail
Moments are fleeting
And memories
Memories are precious

Pain of your absence
Has taught me love is boundless
Care cannot be exhausted
And kindness
Kindness is important

Pain of your leaving
Has taught me people always leave
Sadness comes and goes
And relationships
Relationships are permanent

Pain of burying you
Has taught me strength resides within
Resilience creates patience
And change
Change is a permanent force

I have learnt through pain
That
Memories are precious
Kindness is important
Sadness comes and goes
Resilience creates patience
And
Change is a permanent force
Pain of loosing you my child
Is a language I have mastered

11 thoughts on “I HAVE LEARNT THROUGH PAIN

Leave a Reply

