I JUST WANT RAIN TO FALL ON ME

a3c04a46401594af37471bf3676c9ec8

I want to be drenched
By cold cold rain
I want to feel its breeze
Hit my face on every side
I want to be rained on
Drip water from the tip of my hair
To the bottom of my sole
Maybe then
All these harsh emotions will leave me alone
When it rains
And when it pours
I will not hide under a shade
I will not run to find shelter
I will stand and look up
Close my eyes tight
Then let the down pour begin
This rain should fall on me
Every droplet I want to feel on my skin
As it washes away memories
Cleansing my heart that lives in sorrow
Fall hard on me dear rain

Leave a Reply

