I WANT A BABY

FB-1

I saw her
Heavy with child
I looked at her
Cuddled with her child
I thought of her
Singing for her child
I remembered her
Singing for her child
My mind will not stop telling me
I want a baby

He’s irreplaceable
My child I lost
Yet I want to hold another
Because I saw her
I looked at her
I thought of her
I remembered her
With child
My heart wants my own
To love and to cherish
Like everyone else does
My soul can’t stop yearning
Telling me
I want a baby
My emotions are Adrift

2 thoughts on “I WANT A BABY

Leave a Reply

