MY HEART AN UNKEMPT GARDEN

204762886a94f325a1d347f232e8eff6

I haven’t walked through my heart
I haven’t listened to it beat
I have not whispered to it
Like an unkempt garden
Totally abandoned
That it grows weeds
So have I left my heart
To fend for itself
Without hope
Or the will to breath
I have left it alone without a gardener
This garden that was once blooming
With hopes of only smiles
Now seats with withered leaves
Scattered on the ground
Dried branches
Seeking to be free of forceful living
Ailing for the loss
Of one of its blooming flowers
A flower plucked away too soon
Who will tend to this garden
That has been lost
Abandoned and neglected
Before the last petal falls to the red earth

2 thoughts on “MY HEART AN UNKEMPT GARDEN

Leave a Reply

