DREAMLESS MEDDLE

mulher_na_agua_3d_d4549c41fe08825be5bbf2c9bae5e637_mulher_na_agua_3d

Memories Meddled in my dreams
Thoughts of you haunt me
Your tiny fingers
Your little toes
Your miniature nose
All I never got to play with
I will never know the joy of embracing you
Or kissing your cheek goodnight
My memories are muddled with regret
Closely huddled by anger
Nightly cradled in nightmares
Hurt is meddling with my dreams
Dreams of a future I hoped for
For such is my deep pain
Pain that cannot be erased
Erased so that healing can begin
Begin from this point of wishes
Wishes that come undone
It’s a restless meddle

3 thoughts on “DREAMLESS MEDDLE

Leave a Reply

